E-League 2020 Kicks Off this Saturday

The E-League 2020 Season will kick-off this Saturday (15 February) with a new format at a new venue and with some new faces to boot.

Following a revamp from the previous two seasons, the E-League 2020 Season will be played over 11 rounds split over two Saturdays (15 February and 7 March) at the ESL Studios in Sydney (www.eslgaming.com). The E-league 2020 Finals Series will be held on Saturday, 9 May 2020 at the newly developed Fortress Melbourne, the largest gaming and esports venue in the Southern Hemisphere (www.fortressmelbourne.com).

There will also be 450 Global Series Points up for grabs for the E-League 2020 Champion. These points will be extremely valuable as the competitors vie for a place at the FIFA eWorld Cup (www.fifa.com/fifaeworldcup)
The biggest signing news of the off-season sees Jamie O’Doherty (@JamieODoherty) join the reigning E-League Premiers, Sydney FC, where he will join last year’s E-League Champion, Mark Brijeski (@FUTWIZMarko) in what can only be described as a powerhouse combination.  Last weekend Jamie and Mark competed at the FIFA eClub World Cup as Team FW AU where they were knocked out in the Round of 16 by eventual Finalists, Ellevens.
In a coup for Wellington Phoenix this season, the legendary Harry Blackmore (@HoneyBadgerFIFA) will line-up with fellow New Zealander, Campbell Knowles (@airbrn__) to form a true Kiwi connection.  Now that he is age-eligible for selection, Perth Glory have signed Dillon Henriques-Gomes, the younger brother of last year’s Xbox console winner – Melbourne City’s Marcus Gomes.
All matches throughout the E-League 2020 Season and E-League 2020 Finals Series will once again be streamed on twitch (https://www.twitch.tv/eleagueaustralia).
Tickets are available from https://events.ticketbooth.com.au/event/e-league-feb-2020
Further details regarding the E-League can be found at www.a-league.com.au/e-league
For more information regarding the FIFA eWorld Cup please visit https://youtu.be/kHR0riy6UDk